you're reading...
Uncategorized

Slow Play – Golfer stabbed in brawl at Eagle Mountain Lake golf course | Fort Worth | News from Fort…

You’d never think it would come to this but apparently slow play in some parts of the country is looked at as a serious offense and won’t be tolerated.

If you are a “slow player” you might want to pack full body armor along with your clubs, shoes and sunscreen… especially if you play in Ft. Worth Texas.

Golfer stabbed in brawl at Eagle Mountain Lake golf course | Fort Worth | News from Fort….

About NSMGA Tour

I'm a single digit handicapper with a serious passion and great respect for the game. I didn't start playing until I was 30 and I got hooked (or as my wonderfully understanding wife would say "possessed"). I've had the distinct pleasure of living down the street from Gary Player when I lived in Florida and I had the opportunity to not only watch him practice but to play with him and enjoy his company. I also had the pleasure of meeting many of the late 80's/early 90's Senior Tour players at the Alaqua Golf and Country Club in Longwood Florida where I was a Founding Member. These days I only get to play once a week and as I get older (almost 53), it is becoming more difficult to keep up with the 20/30 somethings (but I still try). To that end, I have enrolled in the Fore-Max Golf Training Systems program under the tutelage of Founder, Steve Heller. My goal is to get my flexibility back and increase my strength, stamina and overall physical well being (like I said... I am NOT getting any younger). I have a beautiful 13 year old daughter and a wonderful wife of 23 years that understands my "vice" and lets me play as often as is necessary. I am truly blessed to have both of them in my life. I am originally from Madison, WI (Edgewood) and am a die-hard Badger and Packer fan. I left the frozen tundra 26 years ago and moved to Florida then headed West to Scottsdale Arizona where we've been for almost 17 years. I can't see living anywhere else after being here this long... it just feels right (HOT 4 months of the year, but right)! This is THE place for golf if you ask me (and Florida would come in 2nd in my opinion) and that's one of the reasons I put up with 4 months of really hot conditions... so I can take full advantage of the 8 months of perfect golf weather. Fairways & Greens, DP

Discussion

One thought on “Slow Play – Golfer stabbed in brawl at Eagle Mountain Lake golf course | Fort Worth | News from Fort…

  1. Hey David,
    I just watched an episode of “the golf fix”, and it was about how to speed up slow play. The plan was: In a cart with 2 golfers, if you’re the last to hit on the tee, keep your driver in your hand until you drive up to the ball. If your ball is the one you come to first, get out of the cart and replace your driver with an iron(and grab divot mix same time), then hit your ball. It keeps the number of times you go to your bag to a minimum. I guess after 18 holes, should save 10 or 15 minutes. It makes more sense watching the show than me putting it down in words:)
    For example, if you hit a fairway shot, then you walk back over to your cart,(as the group behind you waits), then you replace your club and grab the divot mix, then fill your divot and walk back to your cart and replace divot mix and drive away. Thought I would share with the rest of the guys….

    thx,
    jason

    Posted by Jason Haynes | February 14, 2012, 12:05 pm

Leave a comment

February 2012
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  

Presidential Ramblings